logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Dreamweaver General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2015, 05:56 PM   #1
Tomcat104
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 96
Default Fluid Grid Layout Problem - phone only

Help guys!

I'm working on a new layout for my wife's website. All looks pretty good (IMHO) EXCEPT the border on the iPhone. The border covers the entire page not just the "right_content" DIV like it's supposed to.

I've tried for several days to figure it out and I can't figure it out, I need help. I even tried throwing things way and starting over, so I'm probably making the same mistake over & over.

Any other suggestions are welcome!

Thanks,
David

www.wolf359.biz
Tomcat104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2015, 07:35 PM   #2
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

403 forbidden
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2015, 08:18 PM   #3
Tomcat104
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 96
Default 403 forbidden

Don't understand.

Did I do something wrong? (other than use an iPhone6 to see my results)
Tomcat104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2015, 06:23 AM   #4
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

if i use firefox in windows 7 this is the message i get in my browser:
Forbidden

You don't have permission to access / on this server.

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache Server at www.wolf359.biz Port 80
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2015, 03:53 PM   #5
Tomcat104
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 96
Default error code

Now I understand your message a little better though I do not understand why you are getting it.

I had 3 friends open it with no trouble and all are using Firefox on a Windows 7 machine. One also used his smartphone and told me of several "errors" in my design that he saw.

As soon as I address those (probably Monday) I will re-upload everything and ask you if you still get the error. Maybe by then I'll find my original problam.

Thanks!
Tomcat104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 12:16 AM   #6
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

yes can see on windows firefox ok if you want to check iPhone view this might help http://www.responsimulator.com/?url=www.wolf359.biz
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 01:28 AM   #7
Tomcat104
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 96
Default iPone simulator

Quote:
Originally Posted by edbr View Post
yes can see on windows firefox ok if you want to check iPhone view this might help http://www.responsimulator.com/?url=www.wolf359.biz
That my friend is one cool tool!

That is not exactly what I see on screen but WOW is it helpful. Talking with a friend who's a thousand miles away, that's what he sees on his Samsung Galaxy.

I had a mistake on the form border that caused it to extend vertically around all the text but I found (and fixed) that error. Now this too has show me more errors....thanks......I think?

I'll leave it open and hope I remember what it's for tomorrow.

David
Tomcat104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 04:17 AM   #8
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

lol i'm sill blocked wonder if it's because i'm in finland?!
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 04:26 AM   #9
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

@dave something odd, after reading your post i looked on a proxy siteand its blocked there also
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 02:41 PM   #10
Tomcat104
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 96
Default Response Simulator

I really appreciate this link, it has help me a lot.

Though I'm not finished with the "phone" design yet, it looks like my DW screen and like my friends Galaxy S5.

I have two problems that I still don't understand and could use some help on.

  1. The iPad on there looks only remotely like my DW. The 2 "boxes" near the bottom are sized to 100% of the width with no flat. When I use this iPad viewer it looks like both boxes are less than 50% with a left float.
  2. Can I make a Div (the slideshow) invisible (the "phone" view)?
Tomcat104 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com