logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > PHP
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-13-2013, 03:52 AM   #1
Chrismc

Question Connecting form to phpMyAdmin database on Godaddy.com

I am working on a web site for my father. I have a contact form I created in dreamweaver. Right now it sends an email to him once it is filled out. I need the form to also send the filled out information to his database on Godaddy.com. I have already created some tables in phpMyAdmin for the information to go in. I just need the info from the form to be sent there. I am aware that it involves some coding, but I am a beginner in that area. I am not sure what I need to do next. Any help I can get would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Christie
Chrismc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 04:16 AM   #2
edbr

need a way to connect to the database, and an insert script. you can get the connection details from your hosting and user password that the data base will use

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 04:57 AM   #3
Chrismc

Question

godaddy hosts the website and supplied the database. All my files for the site are already at godaddy. I have the hosting username and password. What would the insert script be that I need? Where would I need to post that script?
Old 07-13-2013, 05:58 AM   #4
edbr

databases need permission and have user andpassword and you must edit permissions. if godaddy uses cpanel you should see a mysql link near the phpadmin link

as for the script , you will need to add the insert into the mail handling script

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
Old 07-13-2013, 04:27 PM   #5
Chrismc