logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > Javascript and JS frameworks
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2012, 12:43 AM   #1
dvillabon
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default JavaScript error while Inserting Records from database

Hi guys, I am fairly new to the coding world and I am currently in college studying web design. I have a project that I have to do in my web design class and I keep getting an error.

My project consists of creating a website that sells a product. In my case its a site that sells DVDs. We are supposed to created 4 pages. One called view.php where we show all our products using a database to pull all the information to it. Also creating a detail page called detail.php. Where you see more information about every single product also using the database to pull more information. The third is a page called Add.php, used to add products to the site and the database. And a fourth page called Edit.php used to edit any data in the database.

When I get to a certain point of my project I get this error. My professor wasn't able to figure out what it was either and I am hoping you guys can help me. I know I didn't really say much about the problem, it's just I don't know how to explain it. All this is completely new to me. Here is a screenshot of the error. If you guys can help me I would really appreciate it. Any info that you need I will try and answer. Thanks so much guys!

dvillabon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 01:02 AM   #2
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Quote:
My professor wasn't able to figure out what it was either
Sigh... why is he teaching you then?

Anyways, I can't help you either, but I'm not a 'web design professor' so I don't have to be ashamed of that.

Can you post the code from formFieldsMenu.js here in the thread and highlight what you have on line 519? Would be easier for the JavaScript experts to help you if they can see the error.
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 05:41 AM   #3
jmichae3
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 366
Default

I brought up a cmd shell (you can do this with windows-logo-flag-key-F) and did
[code]
cd \program files\adobe
dir/s/b formfieldsmenu.js
and it turns out this file is not yours, but is part of dreamweaver's shared controls. so the bug is probably theirs. you can report it via the adobe wishform. Adobe - Feature Request/Bug Report Form use IE to do it, nothing else works.
have you tried to apply adobe updates?
__________________
------------
Jim Michaels
HTML Code:
improperly<strong>nested<em>elements</strong>cause</em>
browser confusion (I believe the term is 'tag soup')!
jmichae3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 08:57 AM   #4
ranjan
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 405
Default Do you have any server behaviour extensions installed?

If so remove server behaviors installed one by one. one of those extensions is probably causing the problem.
ranjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com