logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > PHP
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2012, 10:51 PM   #1
tony09uk
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 340
Default magento

I have just installed magento and cannot get into the admin area. I enter my username and password and click login but nothing happens.

I have gone into php myadmin and accessed admin_user to check if my user name was correct and change my password to what I want to be, but I still cant get access.

I am now guessing that it may have something to do with priviliges that I set up for the database. To be honest I only set them cause that was what was happening in the tutorial and I had no idea what they do/dont do or if I really needed them.

Can anyone please advise how solve this problem.

Many thanks
tony09uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 02:13 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,176
Default

Magento has their own forum. not sure any one uses it here http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:44 AM   #3
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,176
Default

Quote:
I have gone into php myadmin and accessed admin_user to check if my user name was correct and change my password to what I want to be, but I still cant get access.
just a thought though isnt the password encoded? it should be
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 02:06 PM   #4
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony09uk View Post
To be honest I only set them cause that was what was happening in the tutorial and I had no idea what they do/dont do or if I really needed them.
If this is not the cause for this problem, it will be a cause for problems in the future :-/
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 11:00 PM   #5
tony09uk
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 340
Default

Thanks gor the advice. after a bit of searching and playing it seems i set the server to be localhost and cookie arnt accessed or saved if the address bar has no dots. So using 127.0.0.1 sorted it.
tony09uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 06:30 PM   #6
tony09uk
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 340
Default

Thanks. i have signed up to there trining courses....only the free ones for now though
tony09uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com