logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Web Hosting and FTP
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2012, 07:25 PM   #1
designer_282
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 31
Default IIS website issue

I'm using IIS as my web host.
I have a free registered domain with dot.tk
I've pointed my website to the domain and vice verca, but when I load my website all I get is a blank page.

I looked at the source code and this is what it say (however, this is not the website I have created) :
Code:
<html>
  <head>
    <title>xlemon.tk</title>
    <meta name="description" content="xlemon.tk">
    <meta name="keywords" content="xlemon.tk">
    <script type="text/javascript">
        var _gaq = _gaq || [];
        _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-23441223-3']);
        _gaq.push(['_setDomainName', 'none']);
        _gaq.push(['_setAllowLinker', true]);
        _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);
        (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
            ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
            var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
        })();
    </script>
  </head>
  <frameset rows="*" framespacing="0" border="0" frameborder="NO">
    <frame src="null" name="dot_tk_frame_content" scrolling="auto" noresize>
  </frameset>
  <noframes>
    <body>
    </body>
  </noframes>
</html>
What's going on here?
designer_282 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 08:30 PM   #2
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Free web hosts place your site in a frame so that they can display ads around it. That's what you're seeing. Did you upload you site according to the instructions from the company.

FYI, paid hosting is inexpensive for a small site and worth the expense in my opinion.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 09:38 PM   #3
designer_282
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DWcourse View Post
Free web hosts place your site in a frame so that they can display ads around it. That's what you're seeing. Did you upload you site according to the instructions from the company.

FYI, paid hosting is inexpensive for a small site and worth the expense in my opinion.
Yes I did. It's just not showing up. And when I restart my computer now Im not even getting a black page. The browser is say it can't display the page.

I ran a IE diagnostics and it said:

Quote:
website (www.xlemon.tk) is online but isn't responding to connection attempts. Detected

The remote computer isnít responding to connections on port 80, possibly due to firewall or security policy settings, or because it might be temporarily unavailable. Windows couldnít find any problems with the firewall on your computer.
designer_282 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com