logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2011, 04:48 PM   #1
davidbowesuk
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 2
Default Spry data shows in live view and IE but not FF

Hey guys, hope you can help on this one. Usually I solve Dreamweaver problems on my own but this time I'm completely stumped . I hope someone has the expertise to help.

I made a home page and inserted a spry data set into the content area below the header. All of this worked fine (displayed in live view, FF9.0.1 and IE8.0.6).

I cleared the content area and saved the page as a template, since every page in my site will be the same with the exception of the content area. From this template I created a new page and inserted my spry data set, just as I had done before. This displayed in live view as expected. Strangely though, the data set would not display when previewed in FF, despite the fact it displayed without a problem before. I then previewed the page in IE...to my surprise everything looked ok.

I assumed that perhaps I had made a mistake somewhere so I tried again, same result. I checked the code and couldn't see the cause. I even tried creating a new page (not from a template) and had the same problem. It was almost as though DW had become corrupted.

I uninstalled and reinstalled my browsers and Dreamweaver - no change. I completely reformatted my computer which fixed everything. "Great" I thought until the exact same problem reoccured while inserting spry data into a template.

It's weird, the problem only occurs when previewing in FF. It's almost as though the process of inserting spry data in a template corrupts my files and can only be fixed by reformatting my comp. Other than a complete reformat and avoiding templates, what can I do to make this work?

Please help. My page is attached for inspection, just in case someone spots something I haven't. Much appreciated if you can help!

D
Attached Files
File Type: txt Homepage.txt (7.4 KB, 3 views)
davidbowesuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 07:20 AM   #2
davidbowesuk
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 2
Default

Seems I've fixed this, sort of. I completely deleted my site and started again. What I usually do is keep my root directory organised by creating folders for pages, tables etc. This time I didn't do that. I have no idea why but it seems as though keeping different types of file in different folders screws things up.

Also, I'm going to avoid templates for now. Updating pages will be a pain but at least they'll work.
davidbowesuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com