logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > HTML and CSS
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2011, 06:46 PM   #1
michael80
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Default menu looks funny

hi, I have made a site with a blue color in my left side, were the menu is. It looks good. but then I made a copy and changed the toppicture, the menu and the bottom to something that seemed like a screen but now when I looke at the site on one page its okay, but on another its not compleeded. see picture for illustration.
can anyone please explain what is wrong and what to do
Attached Images
File Type: jpg problem.jpg (91.4 KB, 10 views)
michael80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 09:58 PM   #2
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

I can't tell by the screenshots. Do you have the site online somewhere so that we can have a better look?
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 11:16 PM   #3
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Does this involve the use of tables by any chance?
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 07:45 PM   #4
michael80
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Default

hi i dont have the site up on the net because im just playing right now, but i will be able to send the site on email so you can look at it. dont think there are any tabel involved yet.
michael80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 05:30 PM   #5
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

You can also post your code here in the thread. Better to use the advanced editor for that ('Go Advanced' button or 'POST REPLY' button) and then wrap your code in code tags. The # and/or <> symbols in the top menu.
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 06:58 PM   #6
michael80
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Default

HTML Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<link rel="shortcut icon" href="/billeder/favicon.ico">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>lykkenshede montage profil</title>
<style type="text/css">
#menu img {
 margin-left: 20px;
}
</style>
<link href="stylesheet.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<meta name="Description" content="Michaels homepagefun " />
</head>
<body>
<div id="wrap">
  <div id="top">
    
  </div>
  <div id="menu">
    <ul>
      <li><a href="index.html">Forside</a></li>
      <li><a href="profil.html">Profil</a></li>
      <li><a href="kontakt.html">Kontakt</a></li>
      <li><a href="find_os.html">Sådan finder du os</a>  </li>
    </ul>
  </div>
  <div id="indhold"> 
    <p>Si meliora dies, ut vina, poemata reddit, velim scire, chartis pretium quotus   arroget annus. scriptor abhinc annos centum qui decidit, inter perfectos   veteresque referri debet an inter vilis atque novos? Excludat iurgia finis, &quot;Est   vetus atque probus, centum qui perficit annos.&quot; Quid, qui deperiit minor uno   mense vel anno, inter quos referendus erit? </p>
  </div>
  <div id="bund">
    <p> FIRMA&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;ADRESSE &nbsp;
POSTNR &nbsp;&nbsp; TLF &nbsp;&nbsp;Email: MAIL &nbsp;&nbsp;FIRMANR2&nbsp;;</p>
  </div>
</div>
</body>
</html>

Last edited by gentleone; 09-28-2011 at 06:15 AM.. Reason: wrapped in code tags
michael80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 07:02 PM   #7
michael80
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Default

hope this is usefull
michael80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 12:30 PM   #8
michael80
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
Default

anyone please... help me.
michael80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 12:46 PM   #9
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Design is run by your CSS file which we can't see.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 02:02 PM   #10
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

so much easier if you upload it to a test folder like
yourwebsite.com/testing/index.html that is if you would like helping
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com