logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > HTML and CSS
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2011, 12:58 AM   #1
gigiloumill
gigiloumill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 493
Default CSS question

Guys, I have been trying to find the solution to my problem with no luck. I'm trying to edit the css for a wordpress template and for some reason or another I can't get it done. Here's the code I'm trying to edit:

#header { width: 100%; height: auto; background: #fff url('images/bg-stripe.png') repeat scroll 0 0 ; -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, .05); -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, .05); box-shadow: 0 0 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, .05); border-bottom: 1px solid #eaeaea; padding: 25px 0 0; position: relative; clear: both; }

The problem is that I need to change the image: url('images/bg-stripe.png') repeat scroll 0 0 ; but when I replace I get the repeat image option but, when I try editing it, the image will new image will not show. I don't know how else to edit. Does any one have any suggestions? Thanks
gigiloumill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 03:27 AM   #2
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Is the style sheet a separate file are part of the template file?

Amy chance you could make a page from the template and post it somewhere for us to look at?
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 12:10 PM   #3
gigiloumill
gigiloumill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 493
Default

Thanks D. Here's the actual link to the page: http://blogs.xtallion.com/ and to the css used:http://blogs.xtallion.com/wp-content...line/style.css. The blue image on the header with the diagonal lines is an image 100 x 100 set on the repeat option to go accross. This template doesn't give you the option to include a logo, so I'm trying to replace that image with a logo image. Right under the header, it has a logo div, but, I couldn't insert an image either. About 1/4 of the way down, you'll see the header...Thanks, again...
__________________
Keeping your business connected.
www.starionmedia.com
gigiloumill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com