logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2011, 07:36 PM   #1
FethrdWlf
FethrdWlf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 146
Cool How professional does this website look?

So, I finally got a client to build a website for (I'm only 13 w00t!). It's the owner of a granite countertops company. Pretty much, I'm done. I just want some feedback on what you guys think of it:
http://wildwestgranite.zxq.net

I'm pretty satisfied with it.
FethrdWlf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 08:32 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

I think that looks great!
But the domain name leaves something to be desired.
Not only does it look unprofessional, it looks questionable.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 08:33 PM   #3
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Oh dear..
You need to resize this to the correct size
http://wildwestgranite.zxq.net/images/logomain.png
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 08:44 PM   #4
FethrdWlf
FethrdWlf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
I think that looks great!
But the domain name leaves something to be desired.
Not only does it look unprofessional, it looks questionable.
Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
Oh dear..
You need to resize this to the correct size
http://wildwestgranite.zxq.net/images/logomain.png
Yeah, the REAL domain's gettin' bought today [Awesome! It should be wildwestgraniteaz.com (someone else got it without the "az") ]. The logo was gigantor, I honestly have no clue who made it for the client, but he likes it . Thanks for your feedback domedia!
FethrdWlf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 08:48 PM   #5
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

What I am saying is that you need to resize it in your graphics software to the exact size you want it on your web page.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 11:16 PM   #6
FethrdWlf
FethrdWlf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
What I am saying is that you need to resize it in your graphics software to the exact size you want it on your web page.
Oh I see now. I would do that, but I need it bigger on some other things, and I don't want to lose the quality, if you know what I mean.
FethrdWlf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 12:56 AM   #7
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

wildwest-granite.com is available
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 04:36 AM   #8
johnMoss
johnMoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas
Posts: 867
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FethrdWlf View Post
Oh I see now. I would do that, but I need it bigger on some other things, and I don't want to lose the quality, if you know what I mean.

If you need it somewhere else as well, create a new image and give it another name. Resizing original to the container does matter. Your site looks great, nice work. The gang here helped me develop a shadow I used on a limited makeover. For S&G's, and since your container size is similar, check out http://www.californiareversemortgageguide.org/
If you want to see how it looks on yours, add this code to body css
Code:
-moz-border-radius: 25px; /* Firefox */
-webkit-border-radius: 25px; /* Safari and Chrome */
 border-radius: 25px; /* Opera 10.5+, future browsers, and now also Internet Explorer 6+ using IE-CSS3 */
-moz-box-shadow: 10px 10px 20px #000; /* Firefox */
-webkit-box-shadow: 10px 10px 20px #000; /* Safari and Chrome */
box-shadow: 10px 10px 20px #000; /* Opera 10.5+, future browsers and IE6+ using IE-CSS3 */
behavior: url(http://www.californiareversemortgageguide.org/ie-css3.htc);
johnMoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 12:47 PM   #9
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FethrdWlf View Post
Oh I see now. I would do that, but I need it bigger on some other things, and I don't want to lose the quality, if you know what I mean.
Then make several versions of it. This is a rule, you cannot break it
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 05:40 PM   #10
FethrdWlf
FethrdWlf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnMoss View Post
If you need it somewhere else as well, create a new image and give it another name. Resizing original to the container does matter
Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
Then make several versions of it. This is a rule, you cannot break it
Then I shall do it
FethrdWlf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com