logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Dreamweaver General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-11-2011, 03:20 PM   #1
uneek78

Default Image Slideshow In Dreamweaver

I have the whole CS5 suite. I am new to it and Flash isn't simple at all. What would be considered the easiest way to create a slideshow with simple navigation buttons and how would I get it into Dreamweaver?

I'll try not to say this too often, but I can't help it. iWeb can do SOME of the things Dreamweaver can do with one simple mouse click that Dreamweaver requires you to do several advance operations for. Am I the only person wondering why? Just curious. Ignore this question if it sends you off the edge. Lol!
uneek78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 03:24 PM   #2
uneek78

Just wondering why a software so expensive is so user unfriendly. Simple things like dragging images and/or text and such around the page require near rocket science. I've gotten a lot better at it. Sorry, just venting a little. I feel like I'm working so hard and spinning circles sometimes.
Old 05-11-2011, 04:11 PM   #3
d a v e

"Simple things like dragging images and/or text and such around the page require near rocket science. " oh dear that worryingly sounds like iWeb uses lots of absolute positioning (not very friendly for resizing the window or different resolutions)

have you checked the extensions page on adobe.com for a gallery otherwise i would recommend lightbox http://www.huddletogether.com/projects/lightbox2/
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 05:10 PM   #4
domedia
Administrator

I don't know iWeb, but it sounds like it's a tool for non-web people to make websites. Dreamweaver is a tool for web developers and designers, it won't magically make anything for you. I think Adobe might market DW as a WYSIWYG tool, where you can just click on stuff to make websites, but it's not really how it works.