logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Web Hosting and FTP
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2011, 03:43 AM   #1
theman68
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Default Uploaded dynamic site and doesn't show up in the browser

Hi I'm having a serious problem. Please help
I've done a dynamic site on my com and it's all working fine on my local server and in my computer but when I've uploaded this to the internet I get nothing on any computer even though I have all my files in my directory.
All my pages are .php extension as I nave a lot of oho happening including logins and sign ups and stuff. I have been all over the internet and i can't find anything that helps me. I'm really stuck ad i need this up on the net with in three days as Im starting a new company and I'm taking it to potential investors to see and if they like it every things great so please help me get this up. The link is just a broken link when u go on to it from any computer. So I don't whats going on. Web sit-ins define properly cos everything woks perfect on my computer with wamp. Then uploaded don't get anything. Plead help. Thank you
theman68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 04:45 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

whats the url?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:06 AM   #3
theman68
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Default

hi mate its www.lirikwear.com
i didnt really want to put it up yet as i havent yet payed for the template
but as long as you know.
theman68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:24 AM   #4
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

no prob, it looks like a connection problem. did you give a user and password to your online database, make sure the y are correct in your connection file , you may have uploaded the one from your local set up

Fatal error: Lost connection to MySQL server during query in /home/www/lirikwear.com/Connections/testa.php on line 9
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:41 AM   #5
theman68
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Default

yeah i have all the details right and i have been working on it as we have been talking and i actually did get it to open the page but it didnt connect to the database propperly but im not sure what happened it just went back to how it was before and now wont open the page again so who knows whats going on
theman68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:54 AM   #6
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

The requested URL /Connections/testa.php was not found on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Im sure its just the connection probllem
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:06 AM   #7
theman68
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Default

thank you very much for your help but i have it working now
your the first person evver on any form to answer one of my qu's
really appreciate it thank you
theman68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 08:11 AM   #8
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

glad you got it, were a helpful bunch usually
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 06:30 AM   #9
sbglobal
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 8
Default

your site is opening & working good.
sbglobal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 03:21 AM   #10
amk2010
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

ya its working fine with me as well
amk2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com