logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-24-2011, 10:30 PM   #1
micahned77

Default Horizontal Menu Bar not styled

Hi there, I am somewhat new to web design but I've been helping a friend update his business's page recently. We use Dreamweaver CS3 and our hosting is thru GoDaddy.

My problem appears when I try to insert a horizontal menu bar (Insert>Spry>Menu bar) so that a dropdown menu will appear when I hover over an option, much like the top menu on the GoDaddy homepage, among others. It works correctly when I preview my page in a browser from Dreamweaver, (Firefox, IE) but when I actually upload my page to the GoDaddy servers and view it, it shows up not as a bar with hidden options, but as a long unformatted vertical list.

The site in question is here: www.notyouraveragebookkeeper.com/indextabs

I thought it might be a problem with CSS, but I made sure that all of the style sheets are properly uploaded to the servers, and I made sure that my browser accepted any Javascript applets. I've also tried it with CS5. Like I said, I am an amateur in every sense of the word and I'm still learning technical terms for things so some of my jargon may be a bit flawed. I have done a good bit of online research in forums and otherwise, and I've tried solutions that have been given to similar problems. Maybe someone could view the source code and find out where I've gone wrong, or suggest tips to identify problems in Dreamweaver. I feel like the problem lies within the Spry framework, but I have very little knowledge on how it works or what it does.

Any assistance in this regard would be extremely helpful and appreciated.
micahned77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 10:49 PM   #2
DWcourse

I'm going to assume you didn't use Dreamweaver to upload your pages because your CSS file is at http://www.notyouraveragebookkeeper....Horizontal.css