logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Web Hosting and FTP
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-17-2010, 04:37 AM   #1
AlexC

Default Server Suggestions?

I'm putting up a new site and am looking for a good server that offers a free shopping cart where I can hack the CSS and customize it's look... or something that just has various options in the look. It's a very small site with a very small store. This is my first time with this.

Thanks!
AlexC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:07 AM   #2
edbr

there are many free shopping carts i use prestashop by preference

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 09:30 PM   #3
blake

If I read your post correctly you're looking for a host with free shopping carts?
If so, here are two that we use and can recommend with fast servers.. They both have Softaculous and Fantastico in their cpanels that have free shopping carts. Hostmantis seems to be the fastest and both host have excellent prices. Prestashop is also good.

Hostmantis http://www.hostmantis.com

KVCHosting http://www.kcvhosting.com
blake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 04:57 AM   #4
AlexC

Thanks!
I looked into Prestashop but i don't want to bother with php or mysql to make the data base.

Just to clarify, I have an existing site already that I'm going to put up. Want to add a cart to it, as opposed to building it around the cart, and need to be able to customize it's look.

Both hosts looked fine. What's up with kvc offering free hosting for 300MB and under?
Old 12-18-2010, 05:03 AM   #5
AlexC

Quote:
Originally Posted by blake View Post
If I read your post correctly you're looking for a host with free shopping carts?