logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Video Tutorials
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2010, 01:01 PM   #1
Nikki Stephenson
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default Premiere Pro CS5 exporting as a quicktime

I have a DVD to retract a clip from it and put it in dreamweaver. I have got the clip on Premiere Pro but exporting it to the format I want, it does not tell me where it is exporting to or gives me the chance to source it.
Nikki Stephenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 01:48 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

is there a question there?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 01:24 PM   #3
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Export Settings -> click the Output Name field
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 12:31 PM   #4
Nikki Stephenson
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default

the question is how do i get my dvd movie from premiere pro saved to a readable format to place on a website?
Nikki Stephenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 01:06 PM   #5
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikki Stephenson View Post
the question is how do i get my dvd movie from premiere pro saved to a readable format to place on a website?
You found the export screen, right?
Is the question which of the formats listed that would be best suited for your website?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 10:50 AM   #6
Nikki Stephenson
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default

yes i can get to the exporting screen but It doesn't give me an option where it is exporting to. Why does it not give me that option? Does anyone know where Premiere pro exporting files export to?
Nikki Stephenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 01:15 PM   #7
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikki Stephenson View Post
yes i can get to the exporting screen but It doesn't give me an option where it is exporting to. Why does it not give me that option? Does anyone know where Premiere pro exporting files export to?
Click the output name field on the export screen. It's underlined with a dotted line.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com