logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2010, 03:45 PM   #1
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default Web does not display on client machine

Hi chaps


I am experience something very strange. I have built a website which works very well on every PC and Mac i have tried, but when ever my client tries to access the site he always gets page can not be displayed. he is using a 3 dongle modem. The funny thing was I sat with him with my macbook and iphone with the site working on both and his was not working. Is this something to do with the modem settings or anti virus?? I am very confused.
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 09:30 PM   #2
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

What browser is he using? And what's the website?
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 12:59 AM   #3
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

is he finding the same problems with other sites or just yours?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 08:59 AM   #4
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default

its on both IE7 and Firefox, its only my site www.gossipxo.com
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 10:13 AM   #5
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Must be something local to his machine. Blocked IP maybe? You also need to look at the form (right) in Chrome as you have some display issues with the reset and submit buttons.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 04:53 PM   #6
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default

hi corrosive

His laptop had the a big blue screen of death when I popped round earlier so I think he needs a new laptop....

Yeah the form and the flash area do not display properly in chrome of firefox I will look into this...
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 06:15 PM   #7
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

BSOD, nasty! I know how you feel with forms. Stuggling with one myself at the moment
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com