logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Web Hosting and FTP
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2010, 11:15 PM   #1
Adam_C
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Exclamation Cant connect to FTP or site on laptop but can on phone...

not sure if this ids the right section but recently i cant connect upload files via ftp to my website: adamscarter.0sites.net/ also when i try to load it it doesnt work and i cant log in to cpanel either, however when i tried it on my phone it worked perfectly and i can login from here. is there something to do with my firewall settings? i have turned off mcafee and windows and still nothing.

I have no other ideas, any help is greatly appreciated! thanks
Adam_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 01:29 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

i can connect to your site and it loads so it does suggest its a prolem with your computer settings i would think
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 01:31 AM   #3
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

also adamscarter.0sites.net/cpanel brings up authorisation box
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 06:50 AM   #4
Adam_C
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Default

do you have any suggestions? thanks for the reply
Adam_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 07:20 AM   #5
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Check with your hosts. You may be blocked by ip. I had this a few weeks back when they claimed I'd put their servers under 'sustained FTP attack' when I was trying to upload the source files for a CMS!
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 07:01 PM   #6
Adam_C
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Default

thanks for the reply, im waiting for a reply now from them. will update when i get one
Adam_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 11:40 AM   #7
Adam_C
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Default

it turns out they blocked my ip address due to login failure so they automatically thought i was hacking or something, everything is fine now though, email them your problem asking if they have done the same
Adam_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com