logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Photoshop
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2010, 01:34 PM   #1
w3l54666
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default using the 3d in photoshop

hey guys i seen a real good tutorial i wanted to give a try but hit a problem

it said to "create a new volume form layers" in the 3d tab.

now i cant do it as its greyed out.

i know my card can handle it as i have been using 3ds max 2009 for ages and had no problems.

any ideas???
w3l54666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 12:55 PM   #2
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

I think the 3D functionality is only available in the extended version of PS
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 01:04 PM   #3
w3l54666
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
Default

i got the extended version, i can use the all of the functions except for the 1 function.
"create new volume from layers"

its confusing me how this 1 guy got it and i cant as its greyed out
w3l54666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com