logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Suggestions and Feedback
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2009, 05:03 PM   #1
deafboyzaudio
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: west coast, U.S.A.
Posts: 176
Default PHP forum not working correctly

Im trying to post in the php forum and anytime i go to add a block of code and then preview it it just shows "required" in the actual code block recessed area on the preview page... like the code i typed in to submit was literally the word "required". Also the code button doesn't work on the new thread page, i had to type code...[/code] around my code to try and submit any. thanks
deafboyzaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 12:21 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

not getting this eroer is anyone else out there gretting the same ?
what browser and OS are you using?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 12:39 AM   #3
deafboyzaudio
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: west coast, U.S.A.
Posts: 176
Default

i was using FF and vista ultimate... its working now, the problem was short lived. I tried it three times and even restarted FF to be sure it wasnt just me....
oh well, one of those weird flukes you cant explain... its all good now... but it makes you wonder whats goin on out there huh?
deafboyzaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 09:32 PM   #4
deafboyzaudio
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: west coast, U.S.A.
Posts: 176
Default

lil update.... It happened again in the php forum... couldnt hit the code button to insert the code tags.... If i had text highlighted and then hit the button it would just de-select the text and do nothing. Also i couldnot hit the smiley buttons either... still using FF and vista ultimate SP2
deafboyzaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2009, 06:41 AM   #5
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

do you have JS switched off
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 05:03 AM   #6
deafboyzaudio
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: west coast, U.S.A.
Posts: 176
Default

yea i did.... been testing with it off lately... not used to it... sorry for the scare guys.
guess I been hittin the rum too much over the holidays...
deafboyzaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com