logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2009, 05:01 PM   #1
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default My sub menu is not large enough and it isn't side by side with the parent. Please help.

I would like the sub menu box which says (buffalo news) to not be two lines

Buffalo
News
I would like Buffalo News to appear as one line.
So Im assuming this is a width thing, but when i change widths, things get wonky
i want this sub item right next to 2000.
Currently it is appearing below the 2000 near 2001 . This is a vertical bar.
Ive tried many things with BAD results.
Thanks again dreamweaver!

Last edited by peanut72; 12-17-2009 at 05:31 PM..
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2009, 05:29 PM   #2
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default this is in firefox not explorer

thsi issue i posted previously about the sub menu item not being wide enough and it also not lining up with the parent on the vertical bar, this only occurs in firefox, in explorer it's fine!
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 05:12 AM   #3
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Don't blame Dreamweaver. I f you understand the CSS behind the menubars you can make them do what you want. If you post a url where we can see the problem, I'm sure you'll get help.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 06:12 AM   #4
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DWcourse View Post
Don't blame Dreamweaver.
Come on Jim. You must admit that spry does suck just a little bit
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 05:20 PM   #5
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

The proper question is, "Is it the right tool for the job and the person using it." Why ya gotta get me started?
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 02:22 AM   #6
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,164
Default

just post a link peanut
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:35 AM   #7
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Code:
You must admit that spry does suck just a little bit
I did build some features in the past with Spry, but I did it directly with the source files from Adobe Labs. I'm not familiar with the Spry inbuilt option in DW, because like I said I did it directly, so I can't verify if this working properly or not.

When I used Spry often at that time, I was quite happy with it and it was pretty understandable to me and I never had issues with it. But to be honest I do now only use the jQuery library, because of the lack of updating the Spry library/plugins by the Spry team
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:58 AM   #8
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Would I like to see jQuery implemented in Dreamweaver? Yes.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 01:02 AM   #9
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Code:
Would I like to see jQuery implemented in Dreamweaver?
That will never happen, because the main developer from Spry is also the main developer of Dreamweaver
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 02:10 AM   #10
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gentleone View Post
Code:
Would I like to see jQuery implemented in Dreamweaver?
That will never happen, because the main developer from Spry is also the main developer of Dreamweaver
And next you'll tell me there's no Santa Claus <|:–)}
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com