logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-14-2009, 09:21 AM   #1
Designer

Default Building my first website

Hi, I am Ralph, a designer from London. I have a lot of experience as a designer for print and recently I have designed a few websites that were built by other people. I have decided to bite the bullet and learn to build the sites myself. I am using CS3 on a Mac and have nearly finished my first site which is a real job for one of my clients. However, the most complicated page (meet the team) is looking great in all non IE browsers but has one specific problem in IE.
The name and job title sits about 40 px to the right of where they should be. I have put all relevant padding and margins to zero and can't think what else to try. I am drawing a blank with my techy friends so I was hoping someone from this forum might be able to cast their over it - any suggestions will be gratefully received.
http://www.ralphbeckforddesign.co.uk...team_test.html
Anyone looking at this will see that the code is a mess but it does work apart from the above problem
Someone please help this poor old designer
Regards
Ralph
Designer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2009, 10:03 AM   #2
Corrosive

I can't, for the life of me, see what is causing that.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2009, 10:46 AM   #3
Designer

Default building my first website

Hi Corrosive

Thanks for prompt reply, could you see if any of your esteemed colleagues have any clues?

Regards

Designer
Old 11-14-2009, 12:26 PM   #4
gentleone

It is always good to use a reset.css stylesheet and link this one at first in the <HEAD>

Just try it, because I know that IE is bad with refreshing a page and there might be still a cached padding or margin from another website.