logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > Javascript and JS frameworks
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2009, 03:10 PM   #1
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default Java Lightbox and Collapsable Menu

Hello Chaps


I have a java script for a lightbox which works perfectly and i also have a java script to collapse and open a menu which works really well. However I can not get the two to work together i.e i have an image within the menu which when click the lightbox should work. HELP I am still learning java...

http://www.tcmedia.co.uk/publication.html

Here is the script

<link href="special.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link href="nav.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="lightbox.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />

<style type="text/css">


<script src="Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="js/prototype.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="js/scriptaculous.js?load=effects,builder" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="js/lightbox.js" type="text/javascript">
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.3.2.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){

$(".toggle_container").hide();

$("h2.trigger").toggle(function(){
$(this).addClass("active");
}, function () {
$(this).removeClass("active");
});

$("h2.trigger").click(function(){
$(this).next(".toggle_container").slideToggle("slo w,");
});

});

</script>
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 03:54 PM   #2
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default Help!

Can anyone assist???
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 07:28 PM   #3
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Cocoon, you're using three (3) JavaScript frameworks. It almost defeats the point IMHO. Choose one There's no surprise you have conflicts I think..

Also remember that JavaScript and Java are two very different programming languages, it can cause confusion for some if you use the one for the other
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com