logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > Javascript and JS frameworks
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2009, 05:01 PM   #1
svensegers99
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default google analytics (using js) doesn't work

hey everyone,

I am trying the google analytics tool on my website.
When I tried the first time it said that I needed to add the code below,immediately before the </body> tag.
So I did this but when I go to the tool is had a yellow triangle saying "tracking not installed".And I do not get any data back :s.
Every page has the code and the site is in google.
Any one have an idea?
The code is pasted below.

greetzzz

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="doctitle" -->
<title>homepagina straatamoebe</title>
<!-- TemplateEndEditable --><!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="head" --><!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
<link href="../CSSamoebesite/amoebecss.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
</head>

<body>
<div id="wrapper">
  <div id="header"></div>
  <div id="menu">
    <p><a href="../index.html">Home</a> <a href="../info.html">Info</a><a href="../anatomie.html">Anatomie</a> <a href="../terrarium.html">Terrarium</a> <a href="../fotos.html">Foto's</a><a href="../links.html">Links</a></p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
  </div>
  <div id="content">
    
    <!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="contentregion" -->
    <h1>Homepagina </h1>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p>paragraafzeverblablabla hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh </p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
<div id="footer">
    <table width="700" align="center">
      <tr>
        <td width="300" align="left"><span class="style1">&copy; 2009 Sven Segers </span></td>
        <td align="left"><div align="center"><a href="../sitemap.html">sitemap</a></div></td>
        <td width="300" align="right"><!-- #BeginDate format:lacAm1a -->thu, September 17, 2009 6:39 PM<!-- #EndDate --></td>
      </tr>
    </table>
  </div>
  </div>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-10707294-4");
pageTracker._trackPageview();
} catch(err) {}</script>
</body>
</html>

Last edited by Corrosive; 09-17-2009 at 05:10 PM..
svensegers99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 05:10 PM   #2
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

To be honest it looks like you have done everything correctly. How long since you inserted the code?
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 05:18 PM   #3
svensegers99
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default

a couple of hours ago,maybe a to short period?
svensegers99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 05:52 PM   #4
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Yes. Give it 24 - 48 hours.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 06:26 PM   #5
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

The bot has to go back and verify that your code is in place. Just wait.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com