logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2009, 04:18 PM   #1
nits4u
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 133
Default browser info!!!

is it possible to install different versions of same browser on a computer ???
nits4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 04:25 PM   #2
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

You will need 'virtual PC' or something like that to run multiple releases of the same browser.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 04:49 PM   #3
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

do you mean IE or are you talking about firefox and opera, chrome, etc?
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 05:03 PM   #4
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

The post said the same browser. You can also try http://www.my-debugbar.com/wiki/IETester/HomePage if you are talking about IE...can't vouch for its accuracy tho.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 08:53 PM   #5
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corrosive View Post
The post said the same browser. You can also try http://www.my-debugbar.com/wiki/IETester/HomePage if you are talking about IE...can't vouch for its accuracy tho.
Thanks, i can pretty manage to read *and* comprehend most of what's written on the forum
the answer would depend on which browser(s) (it's ambiguous if you think of 'the same [just one, but which one] browser' or 'each and every browser') so IE tester would be one answer and, for example depending on the question, firefox portable could be another.
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 10:54 PM   #6
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Well, on my mac I can get Mac FF2 & 3 and using fusion IE 6,7 & 8 in separate virtual machines. But, personally I find BroswerLab to be more useful for all but final checking.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com