logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2009, 08:55 PM   #1
toto1004
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Default can't find blue spry menu bar tab!

After I create a spry menu bar, and save it, when I go back into the webpage and try to edit the menu bar to add and subtract different items the blue tab is no where to be found!

At first I thought I had entered something wrong, so I deleted the whole menu bar and started over. Nope! Same thing happened again! The only way I could get the blue tab to appear was to create a 2nd menu bar, then I did my editing and deleted the dummy 2nd menu bar. I could not find anyone else on google with this problem so I was hoping somewhere here would be able to help me.
toto1004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 05:07 PM   #2
toto1004
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Default

this is so bizarre! when I mouseover the menu bar with the Items it highlights them, but no blue tab pops up...it's been 6 days and I'm still trying to figure it out. Has anyone else had that problem?
toto1004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 06:11 PM   #3
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

without a page to look at it's not very clear what you're asking.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 06:21 PM   #4
toto1004
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Sorry about that! here you go. Here's little blue tab in the picture that is giving me problems. It's supposed to pop up when you mouseover to edit the Menu Bar but it doesn't for me once I've saved and exited away from the page.

Last edited by toto1004; 08-12-2009 at 07:47 PM..
toto1004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 07:30 PM   #5
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toto1004 View Post
Sorry about that! here you go. Here's little blue tab in the picture that is giving me problems. It's supposed to pop up when you mouseover to edit the Menu Bar but it doesn't for me once I've saved and exited away from the page.
That's just a "helper" that Dreamweaver shows when certain items (in this case your Spry menubar are selected. It 's not actually part of the page and won't appear in the browser. To select the menubar and get the blue tab to show:
  1. Select within the menubar
  2. Click on the <ul> tag (in this case <ul.MenuBarHorizontal#MenuBar1>) in the tag list in the status bar at the bottom of the Document window.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 07:47 PM   #6
toto1004
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Default

When I just clicked on the <ul> tag at the bottom of the window only the code was highlighted at the top, but the the blue tab didn't pop up. Also the properties did not change to the menu bar properties that allows me to edit the Items.
toto1004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 07:52 PM   #7
toto1004
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Default

here's the before and after picture
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ppp.jpg (42.5 KB, 7 views)
toto1004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 08:53 PM   #8
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Very weird, I just discovered the same thing on one of my pages with a vertical menu.

A couple questions:

Mac or PC?
CS3 or CS4?
Did you externalize you javascripts at some point?
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 09:06 PM   #9
toto1004
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Default

PC, CS3, nope, didn't externalize any javascripts!
toto1004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 09:21 PM   #10
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

Mac, CS4 and did.

Anyway all I was able to do was reinsert the menu.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com