logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Dreamweaver Club Cafe
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2009, 10:33 AM   #1
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default The banner on the front page of the forum

Hello Chaps


I like the banner on the main page of the forum. Is this done in java? I like it so much i want to do something similar for one of my sites. Is it possible to have the script?
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 10:53 AM   #2
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

i was thinking the same except i want the script which produces the following output

http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/vtm/php-mysql-apache.php

Code:
Warning:  include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /home/dream/public_html/vtm/php-mysql-apache.php on line 115

Warning:  include(http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/footer.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /home/dream/public_html/vtm/php-mysql-apache.php on line 115

Warning:  include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/footer.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/dream/public_html/vtm/php-mysql-apache.php on line 115
Awsome Feature!

Is it JQuery?
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 02:56 PM   #3
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cocoonfx View Post
Hello Chaps


I like the banner on the main page of the forum. Is this done in java? I like it so much i want to do something similar for one of my sites. Is it possible to have the script?
It's all done with jQuery, which is a JS framework free to download.
http://www.jquery.com

The slide effect is made using a jQuery plugin called Cycle:
http://malsup.com/jquery/cycle/

davidj: your contribution is appreciated as always. thanks
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 06:58 AM   #4
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default

thanks guys i have installed Jquery onto the web server and i have followed the tutorial on there website but i can not get the slideshow to work.

Here is the code below... where am i going wrong?
HTML Code:
 
<link href="test.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link href="nav.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
 
 
<!-- SlideShow -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery.cycle.all.min.js "></script>
<style type="text/css">
<!-- 
 
 
<script type="text/javascript">
$(function() {
$('#s4').after('<div id="image" class="image">').cycle({
fx: 'scrollLeft',
speed: '1000',
timeout: 8000,
pager: '#image',
before: function() { if (window.console) console.log(this.src); }
});
});
</script>
 
<style type="text/css">
<!--
a:link {
color: #E8E8E8;
}
a:visited {
color: #FFFFFF;
}
a:hover {
color: #FFFFFF;
}
-->
</style></head>
 
<body>
<div id="wrapper">
<div id="logo">
 
</div>
<div id="top"></div>
<div id="text">
<div id="inner">
<div id="image">
<div id="img1"><img src="images/image14.png" title="CTI" width="220" height="150"></div>
<div id="img2"><img src="images/image15.png" title="CTI" width="220" height="150"></div>
<div id="img3"><img src="images/image2.png" title="Structured Cabling" width="225" height="150"></div>
</div>
<div class="pics"> 
<img src="images/image14.png" width="200" height="200" /> 
<img src="images/image1.png" width="200" height="200" /> 
<img src="images/image10.png" width="200" height="200" /> 
 
</div> 
</div>
<div id="left">
<a href="index.html" class="nav1">
<div class="nav1"></div>
</a>
<a href="telephone.html" class="nav2"><div class="nav2"></div>
</a>
<a href="call.html" class="nav3"><div class="nav3"></div>
</a>
<a href="cti.html" class="nav4"><div class="nav4"></div>
</a>
<a href="training.html" class="nav5"><div class="nav5"></div>
</a>
<a href="service.html" class="nav6"><div class="nav6"></div>
</a>
<a href="structured.html" class="nav7"><div class="nav7"></div>
</a>
<a href="contracting.html" class="nav8"><div class="nav8"></div>
</a>
<a href="link.html" class="nav9"><div class="nav9"></div>
</a>
<a href="contact.html" class="nav10"><div class="nav10"></div>
</a>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
 
</div>

Last edited by davidj; 05-28-2009 at 04:01 PM..
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 02:36 PM   #5
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

the head part is all messed up. The JavaScript is inside your CSS declaration tags .. validate and start a separate thread if that didn't fix it.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com