logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Web Design
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2009, 09:05 PM   #1
kcantin
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 15
Default Creating Photo Gallery Page....

Hello Everyone,

I want to be careful and explain what I am trying to accomplish here as it's rather difficult to explain correctly.

I am in the process of creating an ASP/PHP web site for a client of mine.

I would like to integrate a PHP based photo gallery page that also contains an admin login for my client to login securely and update their photos whenever they would like.

I have no clue how to do this but, I do have a link to a web site that is EXACTLY the way that I would like to do my site.

The web site address to the example that I am reffering to is>>>>>>>>>>>http://www.chasessportsbar.com/gallery/index.php

Ohh, I am using Dream Weaver CS4....

I hope that someone can help and I thank you in advance!

Sincerely,

Kevin Cantin
kcantin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 06:53 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Where are you stuck?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 07:29 PM   #3
kcantin
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 15
Default Dream Weaver, stuck...

Hello Domedia,

I ended up contacting my remote server admin and having them restore a backup copy of my site for a fee. So, I am hoping the I can just import the site back on to my local end and just go from there.

I am not sure what happended but, things must have ben over written. I made a backup_good copy on my remote server after I made sure it was all working there so THIS TIME I have a good working backup to work with! FEHHHH!

Thanks,
Kevin

Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
Where are you stuck?
kcantin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2009, 06:36 PM   #4
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcantin View Post
Hello Domedia,

I ended up contacting my remote server admin and having them restore a backup copy of my site for a fee. So, I am hoping the I can just import the site back on to my local end and just go from there.

I am not sure what happended but, things must have ben over written. I made a backup_good copy on my remote server after I made sure it was all working there so THIS TIME I have a good working backup to work with! FEHHHH!

Thanks,
Kevin
Where does that tie in to creating a web gallery ?
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 02:17 AM   #5
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,175
Default

hows your php skills?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com