logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2009, 09:32 PM   #1
TARCON
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Default Spry Tabbed Panel (Copying)

Ok, I am new to this forum and somewhat new to Dreamweaver in general.

I am going to put apartment listings on my site so I created a pretty extensive Spry Tabbed Panel for a listing. There are several div tags in the tabbed panel. What I want to do is use the same one for each listing I put on the site, but just edit some text and photos so it is appropriate for a each apartment. How do I, essentially, copy the first Spry Tabbed Panel and paste it on the same page, creating a duplicate? I know I can just copy and paste the code, but then I have to change the div tag names for the duplicated panel. And I don't want to do that because of the numerous div tags.

Can I save the panel as a template and just add it into my page everytime I have another listing?

Thanks. And I appologize if this issue has already come up. This is my first post so I am completely new. Any suggestions or help would be great!
TARCON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 11:17 AM   #2
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TARCON View Post
Ok, I am new to this forum and somewhat new to Dreamweaver in general.

I am going to put apartment listings on my site so I created a pretty extensive Spry Tabbed Panel for a listing. There are several div tags in the tabbed panel. What I want to do is use the same one for each listing I put on the site, but just edit some text and photos so it is appropriate for a each apartment. How do I, essentially, copy the first Spry Tabbed Panel and paste it on the same page, creating a duplicate? I know I can just copy and paste the code, but then I have to change the div tag names for the duplicated panel. And I don't want to do that because of the numerous div tags.

Can I save the panel as a template and just add it into my page everytime I have another listing?

Thanks. And I appologize if this issue has already come up. This is my first post so I am completely new. Any suggestions or help would be great!
Use CSS classes rather than IDs and you can use them as many times as you like on a page. You may have to venture into code view for this as I am not sure how Dreamweaver creates Spry menus. Once you have it OK though, you can use it wherever you want.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 03:38 AM   #3
TARCON
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Awesome, thanks, I will play around. I don't know anything about CSS coding, but I know Java, Visual Basic, and learning Assembly Language so I should learn fast.
TARCON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 03:51 AM   #4
TARCON
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Ok, I have been playing around and it is working good. BUT when I am in Design view, everything is exactly how I want it. But when I view it in my browser the positioning is off and there are no colors.

I am making a box with the word "Address" in it. The box is colored navy. It looks good perfect in Design view, but not correct when viewing in a browser. Any suggestions?
TARCON is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com