logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2009, 02:14 AM   #1
joshd
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default Spry buttons with sub menus not aligned in IE

Hello, I seem to have an issue with a main button on my navigation menu not being aligned with the other buttons while viewing in IE. The buttons are correctly aligned when viewing in FireFox.

The button has one drop down submenu and only seems to be out of alignment by 1 pixel. Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Website:
http://210.55.4.26/$sitepreview/biotrace.co.nz/

The button in question is the "Forum" button to the far right.

Thanks
joshd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 03:28 AM   #2
joshd
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Mods, can you please delete this thread. It is no longer revelant.
joshd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 03:36 AM   #3
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,176
Default

we dont do that, but it could be helpful to others if you post the solution
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 03:40 AM   #4
joshd
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Well, the solution unfortunately may not be a viable option for some people.

I just made all of the menu buttons have a sub menu and that made them all even.

I never found what was causing the misalignment so I just used that as a work around.
joshd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 04:28 AM   #5
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,176
Default

well some one might have the answer for you , you never know
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 06:01 AM   #6
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joshd View Post
Mods, can you please delete this thread. It is no longer revelant.
Forums don't work that way
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 10:02 AM   #7
richcodesign
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: London
Posts: 148
Default i think im having same issue

Hi,

I think i am having same issue

I have a horizontal spry menu with drop downs and sub menus on those drop downs. Please visit www.richcoltd.co.uk

The issue as you will see in IE, is the drop down menus don't line up correctly under the right menu, and the sub menus off that also move away.

If this is a similar issue that you had, any help would be appreciated.
richcodesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com