logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2009, 02:57 PM   #1
rico1931
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo
Posts: 198
Default gradient horizontal spry

Hello all,

I put a gradient image in my horizontal spry menu and it worked ok but the gradient did not apply to all the spry menu. For example it applied to the first spry menu Home button but then skipped the next button and applied to the 3rd contact us button.

Also in me 2nd button which is products it skipped the first and second level but the gradient applied to the 3rd level. This is odd and was wondering if there was anyway I can have it apply to ALL LEVELS of the spry menu

Here is the CSS where I put the gradient image

Code:
/* Menu items are a light gray block with padding and no text decoration */
ul.MenuBarHorizontal a
{
    display: block;
    cursor: pointer;
    padding: 0.5em 0.75em;
    color: #333;
    text-decoration: none;
    font-family:sans-serif;
    font-size:10px;
    font-weight:bold;
    border-right-width:1px;
    border-bottom-width:1px;
    border-left-width:1px;
    border-right-style:solid;
    border-bottom-style:solid;
    border-left-style:solid;
    border-left-color:#EEEEEE;
    border-right-color: #757575;
    border-bottom-color:#FFFFFF;
    background-image: url(../SiteImages/greygrad.jpg);
}

Can someone please tell me where I went wrong
rico1931 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 03:03 PM   #2
rico1931
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo
Posts: 198
Default

Ok so I just figured it out. it skippes all of my menu button items that have the SpryMenuBarDown.gif and SpryMenuBarRight.gif background images. Does anyone know of a way on how I can still have it be gradient but be able to keep the arrow images in the same spot?
rico1931 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 02:08 AM   #3
rico1931
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo
Posts: 198
Default

So I guess i found the answer. You need to make a .gif for each arrow and background. ugh I wish i wasn't so horrible with fireworks
rico1931 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com