logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Dreamweaver Club Cafe
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2009, 07:10 PM   #1
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default Firefox III Sucks

It sucks.

It takes an age to load up. It takes an age to close down.
And then there's dumprep.exe !
This is where FF takes over your whole computer and turns it to cheese.

Totally infuriates me on a daily basis.
There, I've said it.

What a nightmare.

Rob
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 07:13 PM   #2
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_Che View Post
It sucks.

It takes an age to load up. It takes an age to close down.
And then there's dumprep.exe !
This is where FF takes over your whole computer and turns it to cheese.

Totally infuriates me on a daily basis.
There, I've said it.

What a nightmare.

Rob
LMFAO

Is it really that bad???
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 07:29 PM   #3
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

Yes. Really.
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 01:47 AM   #4
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,176
Default

the only issue i have is occasionally it tells me i already have it running and i have to close it down in processes. other than that no problems that you mention
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 05:18 AM   #5
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Same experience here, but due to it's popularity I have to use it for testing all day :-/
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 07:57 AM   #6
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
Same experience here, but due to it's popularity I have to use it for testing all day :-/
I let my brother run it and we test on his machine. He's never mentioned having problems with it but I think it only ever gets opened for that.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2009, 08:49 PM   #7
depilator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Very strange !?

On my PC, I use Firefox as default browser. Beside Firefox, I also use IE7 (grrrrr..), Opera (good) and Safari (Nice)...just to assure myself that page is good loking in all four of them

Firefox with many great addons is MUST HAVE for web designer....

I didn't notice any problems with FF...
depilator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2009, 09:01 PM   #8
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by depilator View Post
Very strange !?
No, it's a well known issue, unfortunately.
Quote:
Originally Posted by depilator View Post
I didn't notice any problems with FF...
It doesn't happen to everyone, :-/
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 08:21 AM   #9
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by domedia View Post
It doesn't happen to everyone, :-/
True, and when it happens at 1am, it's happening to me and only me!
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 09:49 PM   #10
XanXus
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Yeah fire fox 3 kinda uses alot of CPU power =[
XanXus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com