logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-21-2009, 04:53 PM   #1
Tim1981

Default Starting from scratch in Dreamweaver

Hi, I have been browsing these forums for the last couple of days because I have recently purchased Dreamweaver.I am a complete novice and am looking for a good starting point for learning the different aspects of the software.

I was hoping to find some good video tutorials for beginners.Could someone direct me to some links for video tutorials.I have been told that Dreamweavermadesimple is a good place to start.Can anyone recomend this or should I look elsewhere.

Any help would be much appreciated
Tim1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 05:54 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator

Make sure you look in the manual for how to at least set up a site first. This is a common noob mistake which will give you heaps of problems afterwards.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 09:16 PM   #3
78Vette

youtube has alot of Dreamweaver tutorials, and as the other dude said, setting up a site correctly is key.
78Vette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 07:08 AM   #4
infoweb

Default Getting started with dreamweaver

Hi,

Great to hear someone recommended DreamweaverMadeSimple to you, I'm the creator of it

78vette is right, there are some good vids on youtube. here's one showing you how to get started: http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=nkty3HvoNd8

You can get a good noobs step be step start here also: http://www.dreamweavermadesimple.com...reamweaver.htm

Hope this helps you get started

Mark
infoweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 01:15 PM   #5
Tim1981

Thank you for the reply's, I have made a good start to my website.It is for my fathers building construction firm.I will post here when I have progressed enough for some feedback.
Old 01-27-2009, 03:44 PM   #6
Rob_Che

Quote: