logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Web Design
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2008, 08:04 PM   #1
WTseth
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: TPA,FLA
Posts: 9
Default Would this work

I've been looking for a way to have a fixed size window to display my site could I do this by putting in a iframe of fixed size then a table inside that for the nav an side bar then main window. I've tried so many ways an nothing looks like what I'm trying to accomplish. Thanks guys I appreciate input
WTseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 08:47 PM   #2
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTseth View Post
I've been looking for a way to have a fixed size window to display my site could I do this by putting in a iframe of fixed size then a table inside that for the nav an side bar then main window. I've tried so many ways an nothing looks like what I'm trying to accomplish. Thanks guys I appreciate input
Have you seen any examples of what you are trying to accomplish at all?
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 08:54 PM   #3
WTseth
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: TPA,FLA
Posts: 9
Default

yeah deathwishinc.com
I'd like to do a better version tho
WTseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 09:02 PM   #4
Corrosive
Corrosive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, England
Posts: 7,103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTseth View Post
yeah deathwishinc.com
I'd like to do a better version tho
Have a look at the 'centring a design' tutorial on this site. Basically you want your site to sit within a div tag which has CSS instructions to make it central. You can then build inside this. My advice would be to avoid frames and tables for design and stick to CSS based layouts.
Corrosive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 09:23 PM   #5
WTseth
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: TPA,FLA
Posts: 9
Default

where it says all content here I'm taking it thats the actual page

An how do I apply the css to my page copy an paste if so to where
WTseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 09:51 PM   #6
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTseth View Post
where it says all content here I'm taking it thats the actual page
An how do I apply the css to my page copy an paste if so to where
Yes, your page body goes where it says 'All Content Here'.

You can save your css code in an external CSS file and then link to it.
ie; Dreamweaver: File > New > New CSS document
Then link with something like:
Code:
<link href="wrapperCode.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
This would go in the <head> of your document.

Last edited by Rob_Che; 11-17-2008 at 10:12 PM..
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 11:41 PM   #7
WTseth
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: TPA,FLA
Posts: 9
Default

thank you I appreciate it
WTseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com