logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Dreamweaver General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2008, 06:13 PM   #1
rangersjedi
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Default adding more width to flash fla

Hi,

When you want to add more width to you flash stage can you pick

which side you add it to?

Cheers

Paul
rangersjedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2008, 06:51 PM   #2
neonfluxx
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 313
Default

if your gonna change the size of a flash it should be done in flash. I you do it in dreamweaver your flash will be to degrade in clarity. Re-size in flash in the properties toolbar. In swish max its in the movie section.
neonfluxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2008, 07:29 PM   #3
rangersjedi
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Default resize

Hi,

Thanks for the reply i am editing in flash and i know how to resize

the stage i just wondered if you can choose which side the edit appears

on.

Cheers

Paul

Quote:
Originally Posted by neonfluxx View Post
if your gonna change the size of a flash it should be done in flash. I you do it in dreamweaver your flash will be to degrade in clarity. Re-size in flash in the properties toolbar. In swish max its in the movie section.
rangersjedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2008, 09:39 PM   #4
Ricky55
Ricky55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,855
Default

no you can't, just move things over afterwards.
__________________
Qwerty Design

Check out my blog for web design insights.
http://www.qwerty-design.co.uk/
Follow me on Twitter: @QwertyDesignUK
Ricky55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 11:05 AM   #5
rangersjedi
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Default cheers

ok a was just wondering it would be a nice to have feature!!

less hassle than moving mc and tweens oh well!!

Thanks again Richard

Cheers

Paul



Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricky55 View Post
no you can't, just move things over afterwards.
rangersjedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 06:42 PM   #6
Ricky55
Ricky55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,855
Default

Yeah I suppose it would, Photoshop offers this.
__________________
Qwerty Design

Check out my blog for web design insights.
http://www.qwerty-design.co.uk/
Follow me on Twitter: @QwertyDesignUK
Ricky55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 12:01 AM   #7
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

Yeah - canvas size.
it would improve flash...

Get on the Adobe feedback !
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008, 09:43 PM   #8
rangersjedi
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_Che View Post
Yeah - canvas size.
it would improve flash...

Get on the Adobe feedback !
Yeah if only they would listen!!
rangersjedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 12:22 AM   #9
walkamongus
walkamongus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 145
Default

i found this website about adobe gripes amusing...

http://www.dearadobe.com/
walkamongus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com