logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Flash
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2008, 04:22 PM   #1
mmrempen
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default Flash Movie + Template problem

So I have a template that rules all the pages on my site, which you can see has multiple movies. I want to put up flash versions of the movies instead of Quicktime, but when I insert the Flash Movie object into one of the individual pages, I get this:

Making this change would require changing code that is locked by a template or a translator. The change will be discarded.

So that's pretty clear what it means, but what exactly is the flash movie trying to change, and how can I get it to change the template accordingly?

Thanks!
mmrempen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 02:03 AM   #2
Muz
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 37
Default

hi. i found a link which u may find useful.

http://www.entheosweb.com/Flash/default.asp
Muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 01:49 PM   #3
Dreammaker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default How can I change the lib code?

My problem is on Dreamweaver side, not Flash.

I have the same message when I was trying to modify my default.html code.
My message is: Making this change would require changing code that is locked by a template or a translator. The change will be discarded.

My code is :

================================================== ============
All I need to do is just to add the text (in red color):
================================================== ============
HTML Code:
<!-- #BeginLibraryItem "/Library/Header.html.lbi" -->
<style type="text/css">
<!--
.style3 {color: #FFFFFF; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; }
-->
</style>
<table bgcolor="#FFFFFF" width="1000" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
</table>
<table width="1000" border="0" align="default" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="4">
<tr>
<td><table width="1000" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<td width="774" align="left" valign="top"><img src="images/NewBanner.jpg" alt="" width="774" height="202"></td>
<td width="10" bgcolor="#90438E"></td>
<td width="216" bgcolor="#90438E"><!-- DO NOT REMOVE OR MODIFY THIS CODE -->
<script>
 
{ }
 
</script>
<!-- DO NOT REMOVE OR MODIFY THIS CODE -->
<form id="OSScLoginForm" method=POST action="" onSubmit="if (document.__ValJsLoaded) { return ValidateLoginEx();}else return true">
<span id=login_error></span>
<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td><span class="style3">Quick Login: (Members only) </span></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><span class="style3">Username: </span></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><input name="username" type="text" id="f_username" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><span class="style3">Password: </span></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><input name="password" type="password" id="f_password" /></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<input type="submit" class="_test" value="Login" id="LoginButton" />
</form></td>
</tr>
</table></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><table width="1000" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td width="111"><span class="style12"><a href=""><img src="images/Home.jpg" alt="" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></span></td>
<td width="111"><span class="style9"><a href="downloads/HowThisSiteWorks.pdf"><img src="images/UsingThisSite.jpg" alt="How to use this site" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></span></td>
<td width="111"><span class="style12"><a href=""><img src="images/Register.jpg" alt="Register Here" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></span></td>
<td width="111"><span class="style12"><a href=""><img src="images/MyAccount.jpg" alt="My Account" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></span></td>
<td width="111"><a href="TeacherBiographies/teachergallery.html"><img src="images/teachers.jpg" alt="Quilting Teachers" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></td>
<td width="110"><a href="Pricing.html"><img src="images/Pricing.jpg" alt="Pricing" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></td>
<td width="110"><a href="Newsletters.html"><img src="images/Newsletters.jpg" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></td>
<td width="126"><a href="QuiltOU.html"><img src="images/OnlineClasses.jpg" alt="Quilting Online University" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></td>
<td width="59"><span class="style12"><a href=""><img src="images/Support.jpg" alt="Help" width="110" height="35" border="0"></a></span></td>
</tr>
</table></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- #EndLibraryItem -->

Last edited by Dreammaker; 08-02-2008 at 01:56 PM..
Dreammaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 06:50 AM   #4
Dreammaker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default

I have done all the images and I need to put them together on this Baby lock
swf (spinning flash animation): http://www.thequiltingschool.com

And the old images need to come off.

Does anyone have the step by step instruction for me to make it on Flash CS3 or Dreamweaver CS3?
Dreammaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 06:06 PM   #5
Dreammaker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Does anyone have the answer of this one:

I had my Flash movie done by CS3, and on my screen the video expansion icon don't work.

I checked my AC Function code, and I think that I just need to find out where to parse "allowfullscreen" to it, in order to fix this problem?
HTML Code:
 
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','551','height','427','src','aaf','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','aaf' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="551" height="427">
<param name="movie" value="aaf.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="aaf.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="551" height="427"></embed>
</object></noscript>

Last edited by Dreammaker; 08-14-2008 at 06:10 PM..
Dreammaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 05:03 PM   #6
Dreammaker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default Flash don't play

I just don't know why this inconsistance is?

I took the template from this page which plays flash file (left) well:
http://www.thequiltingschool.com/ire.../contents.html


But the flash (spinning on the leftside) sometimes play, sometimes won't play.
(It did play on DreamWeaver, when I double click the Flash, then Play)

Does anyone here have answer for me?

Last edited by Dreammaker; 08-27-2008 at 05:28 PM..
Dreammaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com