logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2008, 05:18 PM   #1
mmrempen
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default Spry menu bar - not straight in IE

Hi,

So if you view my website in Internet Explorer, you'll see that the main menu bar has "Links" underneath and off to the left, as if there wasn't enough space for it. It looks the same way in Dreamweaver, but in Firefox it looks perfectly fine, all straightened out.

What am I doing wrong? Thanks!
mmrempen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 03:33 AM   #2
confucious
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 26
Default Drop down

I might try moving the entire drop down menu over to the left by 10-25 pixels...see if that brings the missing link (sorry for the pun) back up. It may be a sizing/spacing issue in how different browsers read and display your page.

I am no pro, by the way, just here for help so this is a shot in the dark.

Good luck!
confucious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 03:40 AM   #3
mmrempen
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default

All right, I'll give that a shot. Thanks!
mmrempen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 02:42 AM   #4
confucious
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 26
Default

Update:

I had a similar situation with my spry menu the other day. It turns out I could put it as far left as possible and the last menu would still wrap underneath. In the end I had to adjust the margins of the actual "Header" Div as there was a Margin of 20 pixels on the left side that made the menu extend too long at the width setting I had on each cell, forcing it to wrap underneath. Of course the problem may be specific to the browser and how it reads whatever code you have - you may need a IE hack...IE seems to be the bane of all web designers existence! Let me know how things go! Have you Googled your problem...

L.
confucious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 05:29 PM   #5
mmrempen
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default

I still can't figure it out. Sometimes it realigns correctly, other times it doesn't. At least it works in Firefox. I'll just have to be happy with that.

Thanks for your help.
mmrempen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com