logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Flash
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2008, 04:14 AM   #1
jadepearl
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 34
Default Flash Movie Gallery

Hi there!

I am very new with Flash and need you guys to help me with the above-mentioned. I have managed to do a simple 360 degrees Panorama with flash.

However, now I need to know how I can do a simple thumbnail gallery where when you click on the thumbnail, you will be able to view the panorama flash movie. Here's an example - http://www.realtourdesigns.com/al23/ where when you click on the "kitchen" or "family room", the pano flash movie will appear. I am using Dreamweaver MX 2004 to do my website.

Thank you so much for your help.
jadepearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 06:52 AM   #2
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default Hi

Hello


I have created a thumbnail gallery in flash very easily.

The best way to do this is to use on load movie function. You have your thumbnails and then a space to your right or bottom of the page and when you place the mouse pointer the larger picture appears.

I would google onloadmovie or look at the flash help files.

there are loads of tuts out there.

if you get stuck or can find what you want i dig out my script to give you a pointer.
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 03:35 AM   #3
jadepearl
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 34
Default

cocoonfx - Thanks! Will google it and see what I can find. So, that's what its called - loadMovie(). Thanks again!
jadepearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 06:23 AM   #4
jadepearl
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Hmm...I seem to be having lots of problems with Flash 8. It seems that when I import my pano swf movie to Flash, it becomes a bitmap.

I have found a better example - http://www.view2offer.com/GW_vpmPropAd.aspx
and click on their view a sample VPM Ad Online.

There you will find their Virtual Showroom. Its designed with Flash, I think. I wonder how did they do it? Any ideas?

Please help!

Thanks so much!
jadepearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 12:11 AM   #5
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default Hello

Ok that website uses something called Photoflow its a plug in for flash.... its about $70 USD if i remember rightly. I have got a license but i have not had a chance to use it.

The loadmovie function is as follows


Target is a movie clip which is transparent and it should load the swf or image into the movie clip.

For example i have three images which i want to randomly load everytime the page is refreshed.

pic = random(3)+1;
loadMovie("s"+pic+".png", this.ram);

So this will look for a png file s1 or s2 or s3

Hope that helps!
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 04:34 AM   #6
jadepearl
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks, cocoonfx! Actually the flash movie which I wanted to show you was not the photoflow. Its the Virtual Showroom flash of a condominium.

Another 2 examples are as follows:
http://www.virtualtourgroup.com/show/14261/
http://www.kayyah.com/vt/virtual_bla...istingid=53085


Firstly, I need to solve this problem:
I have created 2 360 movie and have it as SWF files.
Now, I want to do a movie gallery where I can play these SWF files into another movie that has a gallery.
I tried creating a movie gallery but when I tried to do this - File>Import and import my SWF onto stage, my swf files became bitmaps (pictures).
So, what did I do wrong?

Thanks so much!
jadepearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 06:43 AM   #7
cocoonfx
cocoonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tamworth,UK
Posts: 576
Default hi

I wouldn't import the flash file i would use the loadmovie function within the time line. Also alway import to library anyhow make it easier to work with.

loadMovie("http://www.yourURL.com/film.swf",this.target);

(this.target is where you want the swf to play) if you just use the root it would say "this".

I have some examples of importing .swf into other movies but there on my other pc. Once i have found one i will dig it out and send it too you.
cocoonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 08:07 AM   #8
jadepearl
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 34
Default

OIC, now I understand. Will go and read up more about the loadmovie function. Thanks in advance for helping me out!
jadepearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com