logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Video Tutorials
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2008, 10:03 PM   #1
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default Stuck on Part 7

"Just press F12 and up pops number 7"...

Nope...
I get this error in my browser:
Quote:
Not Found
Quote:

The requested URL /test/TMPf8k1ktuhi.php was not found on this server.
The file TMPf8k1ktuhi.PHP seems to have created itself in my connections folder... Where did it come from ?

Confused . . .
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 10:33 PM   #2
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

your paths are messed up

in wamp or dreamweaver
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 10:47 PM   #3
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

I created an alias in WAMP but it doesnt show when I click www directory.
How do I change the paths and where do they need to point, to the folder where local an web root are ?

The alias I created was through the Apache list - is that right ?
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 10:59 PM   #4
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

yes thats right

if you select any other directory and set it as an alias then PHP will process the directory through apache

the wizard explains what the path will be set to when its complete

example...

http://localhost/test/
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 11:02 PM   #5
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

your www directory is normaly set to

C:/wamp/www
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2008, 07:23 PM   #6
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

Still stuck here... I made an alias through Apache - here's what shows if I go to 'edit'... maybe it means something to you ?
Code:
Alias /database/ "c:/Work/Design/Internerd/PHP DB/" 

<Directory "c:/Work/Design/Internerd/PHP DB/">
    Options Indexes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
    AllowOverride all
        Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
</Directory>
I still get the same error.

Any ideas where i'm screwing this up?
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2008, 08:51 PM   #7
Rob_Che
Rob_Che's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,552
Default

This is the folder where I have the local and web roots.
Rob_Che is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 11:45 AM   #8
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

your post indicates your pressing F12

it could be your site settings in dreamweaver are wrong and apache is ok
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com