logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Video Tutorials
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2008, 10:35 PM   #1
moe122
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 138
Default A problem when viewing webpage

Hey david,
How r u? gt a little problem, i've got a webpage which when i preview in explorer via dreamweaver it all fine, but when previewing another page which then links to the same page i get the error:

Warning: require_once(/Connections/Connection.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\wamp\www\Web Root\Test\Register.php on line 2

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/Connections/Connection.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in C:\wamp\www\Web Root\Test\Register.php on line 2
moe122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 10:38 PM   #2
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

in your require once call you have...

PHP Code:
require_once(/Connections/Connection.php
remove the first forward slash and add quotes

PHP Code:
require_once("Connections/Connection.php"); 
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 10:46 PM   #3
moe122
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 138
Default

ok now i get a different error......i get that there is an error in line 15 and 35 (object expected) ??? i stil dont get when i view it straight it all fine but when viewing it via, another page it has errors?
moe122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 10:48 PM   #4
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

the different error is just that, A different error

dont know what you mean by...

Quote:
when i view it straight it all fine but when viewing it via, another page it has errors?
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 10:49 PM   #5
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

also i cant trouble shoot this problem without looking at the code
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 10:55 PM   #6
moe122
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 138
Default

well just noticed:
dreamweaver saves my work as TMPenrcuwm25o.php???? it suppose 2 b register.php....

so when going from Homepage to register i go to register.php which has the errrors which are standard errors on a webpage

but when opening register directly i go to TMPenrcuwm25o.php????? whats the deal with that
moe122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 10:59 PM   #7
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

thats the temp name dreamweaver gives to pages when you first create them

i advise that you save your pages and close dreamweaver. open dreamweaver and work as normal and see if it happens again
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:03 PM   #8
moe122
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 138
Default

yup still happens

okay chek this code error on line 15,29,39 and 50

Code:
<?php
require_once("Connections/Connection.php"); // Database Connection
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Homepage</title>
<script src="/Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
</head>
<body>
<table width="200" border="0" align="center">
  <tr>
    <td colspan="2"><div align="center">
      <script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','800','height','160','hspace','0','vspace','0','align','top','title','Logo','src','/logo3','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','/logo3' ); //end AC code
      </script>
      <noscript>
        <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/s...rsion=9,0,28,0" width="800" height="160" hspace="0" vspace="0" align="top" title="Logo">
          <param name="movie" value="/logo3.swf" />
          <param name="quality" value="high" />
          <embed src="/logo3.swf" width="800" height="160" hspace="0" vspace="0" align="top" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/downl...ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
        </object>
        </noscript>
    </div></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="210" height="37">&nbsp;</td>
    <td><script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','195','height','65','align','right','title','Register','src','Menu3a','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','Menu3a' ); //end AC code
    </script>
      <noscript>
      <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/s...rsion=9,0,28,0" width="195" height="65" align="right" title="Register">
      <param name="movie" value="Menu3a.swf" />
      <param name="quality" value="high" />
      <embed src="Menu3a.swf" width="195" height="65" align="right" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/downl...ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
    </object>
      </noscript></td>
  </tr>
  
  
  
  <tr>
    <td width="210" height="150"><script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','200','height','150','hspace','0','vspace','0','align','absmiddle','title','Menu','src','Menu3','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','bgcolor','#FFFFFF','movie','Menu3' ); //end AC code
      </script>
      <noscript>
      <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/s...rsion=9,0,28,0" width="200" height="150" hspace="0" vspace="0" align="absmiddle" title="Menu">
        <param name="movie" value="Menu3.swf" />
        <param name="quality" value="high" />
        <param name="BGCOLOR" value="#FFFFFF" />
        <embed src="Menu3.swf" width="200" height="150" hspace="0" vspace="0" align="absmiddle" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/downl...ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" bgcolor="#FFFFFF"></embed>
      </object>
      </noscript></td>
    <td height="75" rowspan="2"><script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','550','height','400','align','top','title','Flashing Pillars','src','flashing pillars','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','flashing pillars' ); //end AC code
      </script>
      <noscript>
      <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/s...rsion=9,0,28,0" width="550" height="400" align="top" title="Flashing Pillars">
        <param name="movie" value="flashing pillars.swf" />
        <param name="quality" value="high" />
        <embed src="flashing pillars.swf" width="550" height="400" align="top" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/downl...ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
      </object>
      </noscript></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td height="250">&nbsp;</td>
  </tr>
</table>
<p>&nbsp; </p>
<p>&nbsp; </p>
</body>
</html>
moe122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:09 PM   #9
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

you have this

HTML Code:
 <param name="movie" value="/logo3.swf" />
its incorrect

you are using a forward slash at the beginning of the logo3.swf

i told you to remove them

should be

HTML Code:
<param name="movie" value="logo3.swf" />
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:17 PM   #10
moe122
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 138
Default

nope still got the errors, howcomes when viewing the temp file its ok but when viewing the saved file there are errors?
moe122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com