logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Flash
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2008, 06:00 PM   #1
gossy89
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
Default Online Drawing (Paint Application)

Hi again, i have been requested to make a web page for a school and they want a paint like application embedded in the site.
There would be a button saying something like ' Create Your Own Drawing ' they then click on this to open another web page which would have a paint like application on it. From there they need to be able to save the drawing to the site or to their desktop.
I know this can be done as i have seen it on places like bebo and myspace, but dont know the HTML for it.
Has anyone come across this before by any chance?
Many Thanks
gossy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 07:49 PM   #2
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

found this

http://www.drawzit.com/

http://www.flashkit.com/movies/Scrip...8811/index.php
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 03:21 PM   #3
gossy89
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
Default

i like the drawzit one but dont get the other one. also how do i make something like the drawzit one as i cant just steal theirs?
thanks yet again david, life saver as usual lol
gossy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:48 PM   #4
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

goss.. HTML cannot do this. You're looking at quite an advanced app.. do you have any experience in Java/Flash or other languages?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 06:20 PM   #5
gossy89
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
Default

not a great deal with it no
did lookin into a java one earlier but wouldnt know where to start! do u kno how to do it in java or flash domedia? i would pay for help
thanks
gossy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 07:13 PM   #6
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

No, unfortunately. I do some flash, but this requires a skill level I'm miles away from. You might look into using a site like http://www.sitepoint.com/marketplace/, but make sure you have a well defined scope before using it.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 01:53 PM   #7
gossy89
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
Default

ok thanks, i guess im going to learn how to use flash then. what flash software would u recommend that u think would be up to the job?
gossy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 05:21 PM   #8
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Macromedia Flash Pro, the learning curve is going to be somewhat large though, you're going to get into *alot* of actionscripting. Anyone else have some input on this?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 09:13 PM   #9
gossy89
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
Default

is M Flash Pro free or do i have to buy it? if i have to buy it are you sure its going to be up to the job?
thanks
gossy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 09:22 PM   #10
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

Quote:
is M Flash Pro free or do i have to buy it? if i have to buy it are you sure its going to be up to the job?
Flash is upto the job but the question is are you?

This is programming mind. Not to be taken with a pinch of salt and unless you have a programming language under your belt already then its going to be tricky. You dont learn a programming language over night nor will flash be bundled with a paint app template

an example of what you need to understand...

Code:
 // class 
 
definition House = function(siding){ 
this.floors = 4; 
if (siding != undefined){ 
this.siding = siding; 
}else{ 
this.siding = "Red"; 
} 
this.outputSiding = function(){ 
trace(this.siding); 
}; 
}; 
 
  // create an instance of the House class to have blue siding 
myHouse = new House("Blue"); 
// create an instance of the House class to have red siding 
myHouse = new House();
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com