logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Flash
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2007, 10:01 AM   #1
MJS
MJS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Abbots Langley Herts
Posts: 108
Default Help with a flash button

Hi when I put a flash button on to a page and then test the page the button will not show on the page.
Here is the code for the button.

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0','width','108','height','46','src','button1','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','bgcolor','#CCCCCC','movie','button1' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript>
<object classid="clsid:27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/s...ersion=5,0,0,0" width="108" height="46">
<param name="movie" value="button1.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#CCCCCC" />
<embed src="button1.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/downl...ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="108" height="46" bgcolor="#CCCCCC"></embed>
M J S
MJS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 07:14 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Can you make sure the button is there?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 09:11 PM   #3
MJS
MJS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Abbots Langley Herts
Posts: 108
Default

when I call up the page in internet explorer and right click ware the buttons should be it come up with movie not loaded.

M J S
MJS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 02:30 PM   #4
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Sounds like the swf is not there. Can we see this on a page somewhere?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 06:49 PM   #5
MJS
MJS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Abbots Langley Herts
Posts: 108
Default

No I can not see it only in DW
MJS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 01:56 PM   #6
MJS
MJS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Abbots Langley Herts
Posts: 108
Default

Found the problem reinstalled D W and all works Ok
MJS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com