logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2007, 09:32 AM   #1
indianleo
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 343
Default keyword crawl

hello friends i had included few keywords in google search engine for my website but the website is not crawling on 1 particular keyword which is very important so how to make the website crawl up on that keyword
indianleo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007, 11:49 AM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Websites don't crawl, search engine bots do. What do you mean exactly Leo?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 06:23 AM   #3
indianleo
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 343
Default

Actually Bro, I mean that i have 5 keywords on other four it comes on 1st op link but only 1 link dont so is there any soluions to make more strong that particular keyword so even on yping that keyword the website will crawl on 1st link
indianleo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 10:48 AM   #4
lux
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 313
Default

google seo or search engine optimization

you'll find a thousand and one answers
lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 09:29 AM   #5
indianleo
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 343
Default

Please tell me where whats the URL
indianleo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 11:05 AM   #6
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

just download the internet to a directory on your desktop. Its a large download so make sure you have at least 5 gb free.

then just do a search for search engine optimization
in the directory you downloaded.

Its quicker if you do it this way and also you dont have to be online to surf the net for other queries
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2007, 03:40 PM   #7
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

I heard it's like 6 gb at least
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2007, 08:05 PM   #8
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

really

6 GB!

i have underestimated big time

i feel like a right plum


__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 01:06 PM   #9
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Leo, SEO does not work like that. Adding keywords on your website is not how their algo will place you on the Search Engine Result Pages (serp's). It would probably be best if you google 'seo' or read some websites about it so you get the basics down first.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com