logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2007, 07:03 PM   #1
Tanzawa
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 19
Default Restricted from running scripts

I realize that Spry is new so there's not a whole lot of information here (yet) on it, but I keep getting the security pop-up about running scripts when I try to incorporate an accordian menu on a webpage. Any thoughts as to how to get around this?

Thanks!!
__________________
The crows seemed to be calling his name, thought Caw.
Tanzawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 07:56 PM   #2
Jittor
Jittor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A place that always seems to be surrounded by Hurricanes!
Posts: 484
Default

Do you have JavaScript enabled on you browser?
__________________
~
Make time for the quiet moments... as God whispers and the world is loud.

Bannon Productions - Affordable Website Design and Graphics Design
Jittor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:36 PM   #3
Tanzawa
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 19
Default

Woops! No, I didn't have it enabled. But do you think that others visiting the site will have it enabled? I'd hate to incorporate a Spry menu if the majority of users will run into this same problem.

I may forego the Spry menu to avoid any problems. But by any chance, do you know of a good tutorial for a tree-type menu? I'm looking to do something similar to what Gensler has (www.gensler.com), but preferabley not Flash based.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
__________________
The crows seemed to be calling his name, thought Caw.
Tanzawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 09:05 PM   #4
Jittor
Jittor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A place that always seems to be surrounded by Hurricanes!
Posts: 484
Default

That's the problem with JavaScript...it can be turned off. The good thing about spry is it's easy, it degrades fairly nice (meaning browsers that don't support Spry will still show it only without the function) I have a spry DropDown and love it and have had no problems with it. I would think most people would have it on, but I am sure others might disagree.

As for your Tree type menu, Try a search for a CSS menu.
__________________
~
Make time for the quiet moments... as God whispers and the world is loud.

Bannon Productions - Affordable Website Design and Graphics Design
Jittor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com