logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Video Tutorials
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2007, 06:58 PM   #1
tcdy01
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default PHP database help!

I have been following the PHP database tutorials and have tried to copy everything that I was being shown.
After creating the dwc.php page I pressed F12 as said. It was meant to bring up some information from the database I previously constructed.
Instead it came up with
Not Found

The requested URL /Test/Images/dwc.php was not found on this server

I tried to find that file on the remote server and it was there. so dont have a clue what was happening!

can someone help?!

Thanks
Tim
tcdy01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 01:54 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,176
Default

it must be the wrong path I would think. check /Test is looking for an folder called /Test. ../Test perhaps?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 09:53 AM   #3
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

your WWW root dir is pointing to the installed path of WAMP5 which is in C:/ i think

you would have been given the option to change this to a dir of your choice when you installed WAMP

you can either reinstall WAMP or create an alias to point to the directory you want PHP to process in by clicking on the icon in the systems tray and select ALIAS. You then need to follow the instructions.

my appologies
i spent allot of time trying to come up with an easy way to teach PHP that i forgot to do a walk through of the WAMP5 installation
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 08:52 PM   #4
Jaydizzle
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default

when i try to create an alias , the system pop and error message says " could not execute menu items ( interal error) [Exception] could not perform service action: the service has not been started.
Jaydizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 09:02 PM   #5
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

what color is the WAMP icon in your systems tray
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com