logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Video Tutorials
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2007, 04:04 PM   #1
Bere
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default Error Message (localhost)

Hello,

I'm working on your video tutorials and I'm having a small problem. When I configurate Dreamweaver I get a message...not an error message but is cousing problems.

Under Testing Server: I enter the URL Prifix :http://localhost/Test/ and select OK I get a warning message stating:

The site URL preix[/Test]for the testing server does not match the site URL prefix [] specified in HTTP Addres for the site. This may cause pages using site lelatice links to dispaly incorrectly at runtime. Process anyway?

I clicked ok anyway and when I F12 dwc.php I get a 404 Not Found page that states:

The requested URL /Test/Images/dwc.php was not found on this server.

Do you know what I'm doing wrong? I have the same code you do and save it in the folder you said.

Please help,
Berenice Pond
Bere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 06:09 PM   #2
eebee
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Default

I have the exact same problem
eebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 08:10 AM   #3
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

im guessing that your local defined site root dir is called some other name than Test

you have your remote set to http://localhost/Test/ but what do you have your local set to
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 07:07 PM   #4
Bere
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default

The remote is set to
C:\Documents and Settings\Berenice\My Documents\Web Root\Test
and the local is
C:\Documents and Settings\Berenice\My Documents\Local Root\Test

I created an Alias in the wamp5
C:\Documents and Settings\Berenice\My Documents\Web Root\Test

is this not correct?

Berenice
Bere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 08:43 AM   #5
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

ok

click on the WAMP icon in your sys tray

then click on www directory

this should tell you where the installation root dir is.

create a file and call it info.php

in the file add this line of code

PHP Code:
<?php phpinfo(); ?>
then run the file through http://localhost/

tell me what you see
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com