logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Dreamweaver General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2006, 09:55 AM   #1
mclarko
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Default MX2004 - Templates & JS paths

HI!

Adobe ImageReady very kindly creates some rollovers for me:

<A HREF="http://www.energy4u2.co.uk/" TARGET="_self"
ONMOUSEOVER="changeImages('logo', '../images/header/logo-over.jpg'); return true;"
ONMOUSEOUT="changeImages('logo', '../images/header/logo.jpg'); return true;">
<IMG NAME="logo" SRC="../images/header/logo.jpg" WIDTH=161 HEIGHT=149 BORDER=0 ALT=""></A>

...BUT! when I save the code in my DW template with the great new code above, it ignores the important file paths in the mouseOver events, whilst it does work on the IMG tag path.


Can any one help with this?


Malco
mclarko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 12:14 PM   #2
chriskq
chriskq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sydney - DownUnder
Posts: 798
Default

if u can use a little css u should learn how to do rollovers using just css.... so with no clunky javascript.

i can post some code for u.. is your site up anywhere to test?
chriskq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 01:28 PM   #3
mclarko
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Its a complex header for a website, which Adobe ImageReady has spliced up with rollovers in a big table. I dont see how css can help here, unless there is software that outputs spliced images in <Div> tags?

Kind Rgds

Malco
mclarko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 01:48 PM   #4
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mclarko View Post
Can any one help with this?
Hello Malco,
Which version of DW are you using, and is it updated?
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 02:53 PM   #5
mclarko
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Its MX2004 and i didnt know I could update it.


Found a hack, which is to make the relevant tags editable in the template. This will be messy though, should i ever rejig my graphic and export new html for it!!!

Malco
mclarko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 03:27 PM   #6
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Update:
http://www.adobe.com/support/dreamwe....html#dwmx2004

I think your best option is just to type in the full url instead.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com