logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Suggestions and Feedback
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: Is the new FireFox icon better than the old
no 1 33.33%
yes 2 66.67%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2006, 12:57 AM   #1
chriskq
chriskq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sydney - DownUnder
Posts: 798
Default FF logo

Who dosnt like the new FF web icon. Well me for starters, now the icon has nothing to do with a fox at all.

think we could get mozilla to change it back?
chriskq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 01:09 AM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

The standard firefox logo? It hasn't changed in some time.. there was an update to firefox today 1.51, but I couldn't see it changed any of the icons and stuff...
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 02:24 AM   #3
chriskq
chriskq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sydney - DownUnder
Posts: 798
Default

well it changed yesterday for me when i upgraded to latest version so i use a FF extension Viamatic FoXpose. anyone else ?
chriskq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 03:57 AM   #4
chriskq
chriskq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sydney - DownUnder
Posts: 798
Default

gerrr *image stolen*
chriskq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 05:02 AM   #5
Creative Insanity
Banned
Creative Insanity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: KiwiLand (stalk that far dj LOL)
Posts: 1,967
Default

No new icon.. I just updaded today and the icon is the same as it was.
I think your GUI pack is getting in the way as that icon is for IE from a transformation pack. LOL

Now don't go green on us chris.. LOL
Creative Insanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 01:53 PM   #6
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

That's what I thought
So it seems Firefox stays the same, your poll is void, you post the same image twice, and your computer is playing games with your icons
TGIF!
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 03:01 PM   #7
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

this is just like real politics

nobody knows whats going on
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 06:20 PM   #8
Creative Insanity
Banned
Creative Insanity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: KiwiLand (stalk that far dj LOL)
Posts: 1,967
Default

Since I am the head of state dj, I do, and just like any head of state I am not telling anyone LOL.
Creative Insanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2006, 05:39 PM   #9
Puddinlover
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Erie,PA USA
Posts: 27
Default

I wanted to check this out so I called up my cusin and he has firefox he said "What the logo hasn't changed noob" (he is directing noob at me not at chriskj.
__________________
W[][]T!
http://img454.imageshack.us/img454/6...nerwoot0dx.jpg
Just tell you friends you didn't finsih the banner for the site cuz you were high...There will understand.
Puddinlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2006, 05:41 PM   #10
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

puddin, this thread is over 2 months old.. no need to revive old threads
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com