logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Graphic Design > Fireworks
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2005, 05:08 PM   #1
Shooga
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 10
Default

Hello everyone!
Aleja E. and I are expereincing the same problem in that every time we slice in FW and launch in DW , we ALWAYS have spacer.gifs. No matter which site and how perfect and accurate we think our slices are.... once opened in DW, we have spacers. I can delete the spacers in DW and the page still looks fine....but why is this happening?

Any ideas...are we doing something wrong?

Thanks a ton!!
~Shooga

:blink:
Shooga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2005, 05:26 PM   #2
bkendall
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 92
Default

when you export, click on options on the lower right. Then click the table tab in the upper left. Now just adjust the drop down option that says "space with:" and then no more spacers.
bkendall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 08:45 AM   #3
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

i think FW is just being over cautious. I use photoshop to design and slice, once i have exported i then create a CSS and start getting jiggy with it by setting most of the imagery as CSS <td> backgrounds. Once you do this the table normaly collapses in on its self. Its not that hard to correct this.

I find that in Photoshop if you slice correctly and accuratly then there is no spacer creation
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 10:01 AM   #4
Creative Insanity
Banned
Creative Insanity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: KiwiLand (stalk that far dj LOL)
Posts: 1,967
Default

Yeah I feel myself that PS's slicing is way more accurate.
I am not sure if FW does this, but I normally set out guide lines before I slice so I know everything is correct first. Easier to change a quide then fix when sliced.
Creative Insanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com