logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Community Talk > Suggestions and Feedback
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2005, 07:32 PM   #1
kate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 458
Default

Hya,
Do you think you could enable the 'browse button'. I was unable to show a member a scshot for his/her problem in Dreamweaver today. makes it easier to explain. most unusual in IPB not to enable the browse.
Thanks.

kate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 07:41 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

kate,
Thanks for valuable feedback. I take this meant the file upload area, and it makes perfect sense now because someone else has had the same problem.
I'm, not a IPB guru at all (this is my first one) so I'll investigate this later today
Thanks! B) B)
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 07:50 PM   #3
kate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 458
Default

Hya,
I know some IPB being admin at my own IPB any problems give me a shout i'll try to find it for you in mine. and yes its the uploads we need a member wanted the window for server behaviors so I opened mine to look and its one of those windows you have to enable so I did the scshhot.
Don't worry about it domedia.
kate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 01:23 AM   #4
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

I think it's all fixed now, if not we need to fire me :P
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 07:48 AM   #5
kate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 458
Default

Hya domedia,
I can't find the darn image its there somewhere amongst the mayhem lolol

so..a test but it should be fine as i see the browse now!

I should'nt see red 'X' so something is amiss!

Works fine at my forums so you need to check again, sorry domedia i'm sacking you...lmaoooooo

domedia you need to enable browse for all users and groups.

kate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 12:40 PM   #6
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Testing
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 12:50 PM   #7
kate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 458
Default

Nope!

kate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 04:13 PM   #8
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

ok, now I have to figure out what I really did to fix this lol
Thanks for your help!
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 04:34 PM   #9
kate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 458
Default

~claps hands cus we can now post our images~

well done domedia!!!

Thanks.
kate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com