logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Dreamweaver General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2013, 11:01 AM   #21
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Did you delete the public folder in your dropbox folder? Not sure if you recreate it manually, you still can share stuff to the public.
This folder is what you need, so that I could open your index.html file directly from the dropbox link into my browser like a page on the web.

Now I have to download your files to my computer and open it locally, which does work too, but in the public folder was easier.

I will have a look!
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 11:28 AM   #22
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

I have added it to my public folder here:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...kie/Index.html

From the examples on the plugin page, which one do you want to use for your page?
http://dimsemenov.com/plugins/magnific-popup/







...
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 12:27 PM   #23
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

You did not included the CSS for the popup. I did now and it looks much better already now.

https://raw.github.com/dimsemenov/Ma...ific-popup.css
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 10:14 AM   #24
Blankie
Blankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 17
Default

Thank you!! I didn't get a new message warning in my inbox (??), that's why I didn't reply earlier.

That's pretty much it! I like the first example of the http://dimsemenov.com/plugins/magnific-popup/, the hippo one, that's the one you chose right?

If I have more than one image for the popup in the page, all I have to do is repeat the code
Quote:
<script> $(document).ready $('.image-popup-vertical-fit').magnificPopup({ type: 'image', closeOnContentClick: true, mainClass: 'MAIN.jpg', image: { verticalFit: true } }); </script>
and change the name of the image file in the mainClass line, right?

Thanks again, I really appreciate it, thank you
Blankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 10:32 AM   #25
Blankie
Blankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 17
Default

Sorry to keep bothering you...
For a youtube video? Can I use the same system?
Blankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 01:50 PM   #26
Blankie
Blankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 17
Default

doesn't work on IE.....
Blankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 06:20 PM   #27
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankie View Post
Sorry to keep bothering you...
For a youtube video? Can I use the same system?
You should read this page, it has all the info you need
http://dimsemenov.com/plugins/magnific-popup/
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 07:42 PM   #28
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Dom is right. Everything is there. Clicking on a title of a section will reveal all the code you need.
Not sure about your IE issue, but I can tell you that this is because of your table layout or some other issue on your end rather then something with the plugin. Perhaps a tag that is not closed properly. IE is very sensitive to this. Run your code through a HTML validator to find out.

http://validator.w3.org/




...
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 10:05 AM   #29
Blankie
Blankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 17
Default

Thank you!!!!

Yes, it was a bad break. It looks ok on IE now too.

You guys rock, especially you GentleOne. Thank you so much.

Last edited by Blankie; 12-10-2013 at 10:32 AM..
Blankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 12:47 PM   #30
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Good stuff. Glad we sorted that out.
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.