logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Dreamweaver General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2015, 09:25 PM   #21
Ricky55
Ricky55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edbr View Post
i didnt realise it was wordpress. if you do need help you could do worse than our member Dave. not sure of his current situation but he was made redundant and may ( or may not) welcome some work.
Yes that's not WordPress. Easy way to tell, just add /wp-login.php to the URL.

Yes of course you can use http://www.prowebdesign.ro/simple-re...ate/basic.html shouldn't take you too long to get your content in.

Post back if you get stuck.

Cheers

Ps
If you do decide you want help let Dave help you sounds like he needs the work more right now.
__________________
Qwerty Design

Check out my blog for web design insights.
http://www.qwerty-design.co.uk/
Follow me on Twitter: @QwertyDesignUK
Ricky55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2015, 08:42 PM   #22
ipbr21054
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Hi,

Now i am stuck so if you could help me out please.

Take this page for example.
http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/karaudi.html

What i am looking for is when you click on Flip remote + virgin canbus chip
i need the photo of this item to be shown where there is currently the blue image test photo.
I have created a css file with info of the images like so,

.AUDI001 {
background-image:url(m-images/main-photos/AUDI001.jpg);
width: 640px;
height: 480px;
}
.AUDI002 {
background-image:url(m-images/main-photos/AUDI002.jpg);
width: 640px;
height: 480px;
}
And also created html file like so,

</div>
<div class="AUDI001"></div>
</div>
<div class="AUDI002"></div>
</div>
<div class="BMW001"></div>
</div>
<div class="BMW002"></div>

Now with these 2 files i should be able to do what i require but need help with the missing code to place the image where i want it.

Many thanks.
ipbr21054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2015, 12:31 AM   #23
ipbr21054
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Regarding the post above i have now managed to kind of get what i require.
See here,
http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/karfiat.html

I am happy with the way its shown/works on the pc BUT when looking on the iphone i can touch the screen & move the page contents left/right.
Other pages are fine & do not move.

One other thing that ive noticed also on the iphone is when i make my selection the photo is shown outside of its border to the right.
The image is not resized and placed inside the border like all the other pages.
Currently the link supplied is the only one which ive applied the new script.

If you can advise please.
ipbr21054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2015, 02:43 PM   #24
ipbr21054
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 15
Default

I have now sorted this out.
ipbr21054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 11:24 AM   #25
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

to be blunt it still looks like you've shoved your content (with all its style) into a template (of a differing style) AND you still have 2 logos

e.g. the theme use flat design and your buttons (order and info) are anything but. yor blues are different. maybe this is because you're just getting the functionality down first?
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 11:31 AM   #26
ipbr21054
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Thanks for the advice.
I am a novice & working my way through it.
Im changing things as i go along.
ipbr21054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 01:24 PM   #27
d a v e
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: finland
Posts: 1,684
Default

ok -that's fine, just wanted to point it out before you got too far along
d a v e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 06:40 PM   #28
ipbr21054
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Could you check my code please.
I have applied a tooltip to my site and applied an auto hide to it.
Currently set to hide after 5 seconds but it stays on the ios device screen.

Please check http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/karford.html
ipbr21054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com